Bolt, Puma and the Taxman

As Usain Bolt’s said, “As soon as the law changes, I will be here all the time. I  love being here. I have so many Jamaican fans here and it’s wonderful.”

 

Forget Taxing, Think Legacy!

The HMRC or The Taxman to You and I, put in place an exception so that non-resident Olympic and Paralympic athletes would not pay UK tax on their income from Olympic and Paralympic appearances. This is a stark contrast on the £25 Million a year salary Usain Bolt earns annually, sadly the UK Tax system would require a percentage of all earnings while working (Running Fast) in the UK, including earnings from sponsors, like Puma.

Bolt and other top artists complain it would simply cost them money to work in the UK, allowing us to understand his 3 year absence from these shores, though I wonder how Branson declared his employment to the powers that be.

So I ask with an Olympic Stadium looking for events, will the Diamond League be government backed, allowing all the World greats to grace our stage, while enabling our future generations the competition they need to rise for a Rio GOLD.

Note to Dr. Jacques: What Legacy ?

Tomorrow

Rich

Leave a comment